Book Resources


BHS Online Catalog: http://www.youseemore.com/WeberSD/school.asp?SchoolType=1&sID=2

BHS Library Blog: http://blog.wsd.net/bhslibrary

What Should I Read Next?: http://whatshouldireadnext.com/

Digital Book Talk: http://digitalbooktalk.com/

Library of Congress: http://www.loc.gov/families/

E-Reader Comparison: http://www.toptenreviews.com/configurator/ebook-reader-review/ - Take a quiz to see which e-reader is best for you.

***

Book Review Websites

-BHS Library Blog: http://blog.wsd.net/bhslibrary/book-reviews/

-TeenReads: http://www.teenreads.com/

-Free Book Friday Teens!: http://teens.freebookfriday.com/

-GreenBeanTeenQueen: http://www.greenbeanteenqueen.com/

-Abby The Librarian: http://www.abbythelibrarian.com/

-RT Book Reviews: http://www.rtbookreviews.com/genre/young-adult

-The Broke and the Bookish: http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/

-Presenting Lenore: http://presentinglenore.blogspot.com/

-The Ninja Librarian: http://theninjalibrarian.blogspot.com/

-YA Librarian Tales: http://yalibrariantales.blogspot.com/

-The Story Siren: http://www.thestorysiren.com/

-Deaf Characters in Adolescent Literature: http://pajka.blogspot.com/

-Wands and Worlds: http://blog1.wandsandworlds.com/

-The Book Cellar: http://www.thebookcellarx.com/

-Stacked: http://stackedbooks.blogspot.com/

-Reading Rants: http://www.readingrants.org/

-Jen Robinson’s Book Page: http://jkrbooks.typepad.com/

-Teen Reads Too: http://teensreadtoo.com/

-Teen Book Review Blog: http://sbyteens.wordpress.com/

-Becky’s Book Reviews: http://blbooks.blogspot.com/

-Stories From the Cloud: http://www.storiesfromthecloud.blogspot.com/

-Melissa Walker: http://www.melissacwalker.com/blog/

-Love YA Lit: http://loveyalit.com/

-The Book Muncher: http://thebookmuncher.blogspot.com/

-The Compulsive Reader: http://www.thecompulsivereader.com/

-YA Books and More: http://naomibates.blogspot.com/

-Mrs. Hills’ Book Blog: http://hillbookblog.blogspot.com/

***

Book Websites

-PaperBack Swap: http://www.paperbackswap.com/index.php

-Unshelved: http://www.unshelved.com/

-American Library Association: http://www.ala.org/

-Guys Read: http://www.guysread.com/

-Guys Lit Wire: http://guyslitwire.blogspot.com/

-Readergirlz: http://www.readergirlz.com/

-Teen Ink: http://www.teenink.com/

-Weber County Library Recommended Reading: http://www.weberpl.lib.ut.us/content/booklists/index.php

-Weber County Library Sign-Up for ENewsletters : http://www.weberpl.lib.ut.us/content/bookletters/index.php

-Booklists For Young Adults on the Web: http://www.seemore.mi.org/booklists/index.html

-Scholastic: http://www.scholastic.com/kids/stacks/index.asp

-Read.Gov: http://www.read.gov/

-ipl2 for Teens: http://www.ipl.org/div/teen/

-Booklist Online: http://www.booklistonline.com/

-Penguin: http://us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/youngreaders/teens/index.html

-Young Adult Fantasy Guide: http://www.yafantasyguide.com/

-Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/u/teens-teen-books/379001099/

-Teens @ Random: http://www.randomhouse.com/teens/

-Wired for Books: http://www.wiredforbooks.org/

-Cozy Mystery List: http://cozy-mystery.com/

-Read Kiddo Read: http://www.readkiddoread.com/great-advanced-reads

-Simon and Schuster: http://teen.simonandschuster.com/

-LB-Teens: http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/teens_index.aspx

-Harper Teen: http://www.harperteen.com/book/bookshome.aspx

-TeenLit: http://www.teenlit.com/

-Associates Degree: http://www.associatesdegree.com/2010/01/19/100-fantastic-book-sites-for-kids-teens/

***

Interactive Book Websites

-Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/

-The Stacks: http://scholastic.com/kids/stacks/

-Author Name Pronunciation Guide: http://www.teachingbooks.net/pronunciations.cgi

-D.J. MacHale: http://djmachalebooks.com/games/

-Shannon Hale: http://www.squeetus.com/stage/mince_games.html

-Rick Riordan: http://www.rickriordan.com/my-books/percy-jackson.aspx

-Darren Shan: http://darrenshan-usbooks.com/game.html

-Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins: http://www.scholastic.com/thehungergames/games/index.htm

-Holes by Louis Sachar: http://www.scholastic.com/holes/treasurehunt.htm

-Inkheart by Cornelia Funke: http://www.scholastic.com/inkheart/quiz.htm

-Bone by Jeff Smith: http://www.scholastic.com/bone/comic_maker.htm

-Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling: http://harrypotter.scholastic.com/

-Alex Rider by Anthony Horowitz: http://www.alexrideradventures.com/

-T.A. Barron: http://www.tabarron.com/games

-Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer: http://www.artemisfowl.co.uk/site/Artemis_Fowl_Fun.php

-Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck: http://tigerscursebook.com/extras

-The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart: http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/features/mysteriousbenedictsociety/index.html

-The Amanda Project: http://www.theamandaproject.com/totems

-Jerry Spinelli: http://www.jerryspinelli.com/newbery_009.htm

-Bartimaeus Trilogy by Jonathan Stroud: http://www.bartimaeustrilogy.com/reference.html

-The Keys to the Kingdom: http://scholastic.com/titles/keys/game.htm?ESP=KIDS/ib/20110330/awa/keys/game5/flash/stackshome/tout////

-Fablehaven: http://brandonmull.com/fablehaven/preserve/

***

Ebooks and Audiobooks Online

-LibriVox: http://librivox.org/

-Free Classic Audio Books: http://freeclassicaudiobooks.com/

-Project Gutenberg: http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page

-The Online Books Page: http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/lists.html

-Borders: http://www.borders.com/online/store/FreeDigitalLanding?type=45&nav=0

-Folklore and Mythology: http://www.pitt.edu/~dash/folktexts.html

-Poetry: http://www.loc.gov/poetry/180/

-Stephenie Meyer’s Midnight Sun (Partial Draft): http://stepheniemeyer.com/pdf/midnightsun_partial_draft4.pdf

-Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson: http://www.brandonsanderson.com/drafts/warbreaker/Warbreaker_hardcover_1st_ed.pdf

-All Cory Doctorow’s books: http://craphound.com/?cat=2

-Uglies by Scott Westerfeld: http://readbookonlinefree.blogspot.com/2011/03/uukjw5hdl.html

-Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll: http://www.wiredforbooks.org/alice/

-Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen: http://books.google.com/books?id=6lgVAAAAYAAJ&dq=pride%20and%20prejudice&pg=PA8#v=onepage&q&f=false

-Shannon Hale: http://www.squeetus.com/stage/mince_stories.html

-Storynory: http://storynory.com/

***

 Author Writing Help

-Orson Scott Card: http://www.hatrack.com/writingclass/index.shtml

-Shannon Hale: http://www.squeetus.com/stage/mince_writing.html

-Meg Cabot: http://www.megcabot.com/about-meg-cabot/frequently-asked-questions/

-Nancy Werlin: http://www.nancywerlin.com/aboutwriting.htm

-Avi: http://www.nancywerlin.com/aboutwriting.htm

-Tamora Pierce: http://www.tamora-pierce.com/faq.html

-Gail Carson Levine: http://gailcarsonlevine.com/wm_prev.html

-Ursula K. Le Guin: http://www.ursulakleguin.com/WordsYoungWriter.html

-T.A. Barron: http://www.tabarron.com/for-aspiring-writers

-Stephen King: http://www.stephenking.com/faq.html

-Jane Yolen: http://janeyolen.com/for-writers/

-Jonathan Stroud: http://jonathanstroud.com/day_in_life.html

-Jodi Picoult: http://www.jodipicoult.com/faqs.html

-Michael Crichton: http://crichton-official.com/foryoungerreaders-qa.html

-Libba Bray: http://libbabray.com/writingexercises.html

-Cassandra Clare: http://www.cassandraclare.com/cms/writing

-Holly Black: http://www.blackholly.com/writingresources.html

-Avi: http://avi-writer.com/writing/writing.html

***

Author Blogs

-Lauren Oliver: http://laurenoliverbooks.blogspot.com/

-Kenneth Oppel: http://www.kennethoppel.blogspot.com/

-Sarah Dessen: http://sarahdessen.com/blog/

-D.J. MacHale: http://djmachalebooks.com/blog/

-Shannon Hale: http://oinks.squeetus.com/

-Darren Shan: http://www.darrenshan.com/news/

-Nancy Werlin: http://jimmccoyandnancywerlin.blogspot.com/

-Avi: http://www.avi-writer.com/blog/

-Scott Westerfeld: http://scottwesterfeld.com/

-Laurie Halse Anderson: http://madwomanintheforest.com/blog/

-Tamora Pierce: http://tpwords.wordpress.com/

-Janette Rallison: http://janette-rallison.blogspot.com/

-Rick Riordan: http://rickriordan.blogspot.com/

-Jonathan Stroud: http://www.jonathanstroud.com/journal.html

-Cory Doctorow: http://craphound.com/

-Meg Cabot: http://www.megcabot.com/

-Jasper Fforde: http://www.jasperfforde.com/special8.html

-Neil Gaiman: http://journal.neilgaiman.com/

-Maggie Stiefvater: http://maggiestiefvater.blogspot.com/

-Brandon Sanderson: http://www.brandonsanderson.com/blog/

-Alyson Noel: http://alysonnoel.blogspot.com/

-Robin McKinley: http://www.robinmckinley.com/blog.php

-Brandon Mull: http://www.brandonmull.com/blog/

-Malcolm Gladwell: http://gladwell.typepad.com/gladwellcom/

-Paul Coelho: http://paulocoelhoblog.com/

-L. J. Smith: http://www.ljanesmith.net/www/blog/

-Gail Carson Levine: http://gailcarsonlevine.blogspot.com/

-Scott Westerfeld: http://scottwesterfeld.com/

-Ursula K. Le Guin: http://www.ursulakleguin.com/Blog2011.html#New

-Maureen Johnson: http://www.maureenjohnsonbooks.com/blog/

No Comments

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment


Bonneville Library is proudly powered by WordPress and themed by Mukkamu

FireStats icon Powered by FireStats