Math 8 Honors Week October 16 – October 20, 2017

***ALL ALEKS AFTER your original 10 topics will be EXTRA CREDIT THIS WEEK!  You can do unlimited topics after your first 10 for extra credit–1 point per topic.***

Monday Oct 17 — Linear Equations Quiz #2 (blue)

Tuesday Oct 18– Stained Glass Activity Stained Glass Activity 2015

Wednesday Oct 19 — Stained Glass Activity Stained Glass Activity 2015

Thursday Oct 20 — FALL BREAK!!! ENJOY!!

Friday Oct 21 — FALL BREAK!!! ENJOY!!

Math 8 Week of October 16 – October 20, 2017

***ALL ALEKS AFTER your original 10 topics will be EXTRA CREDIT THIS WEEK!  You can do unlimited topics after your first 10 for extra credit–1 point per topic.***

Monday Oct 17 — Linear Equations Review on ALEKS

Tuesday Oct 18– Linear Equations Quiz #1 (Peach)

Wednesday Oct 19 — Halloween Coordinate graph.

Thursday Oct 20 — FALL BREAK!!! ENJOY!!

Friday Oct 21 — FALL BREAK!!! ENJOY!!

Math 8 Honors Week of October 9 – October 13, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

**OCTOBER PIE GOAL is 50%*****

Monday Oct 9– 2.6 Pg 82 1-17 all, 19, 20, 24-27 all

Tuesday Oct 10 — 2.6B pg 84 1-14 all

Wednesday Oct 11 — Writing  & Solving Linear Word Problems Worksheet

Thursday Oct 12 — 3.5 Pg 141, 2-24 evens, 26-31 all, 32-48 evens, 49-53 all Graphing Linear Inequalities

Friday Oct 13 — Chapter 2 Review

Math 8 Week of October 9 – October 13, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

**OCTOBER PIE GOAL is 40%*****

Monday Oct 9 — Graphing Coordinates/Identifying slope & Y-Intercept from Slope-Intercept Form Worksheet (lime green) Math 8 Intro to Linear Equations

Tuesday Oct 10 –Solving Linear Equations for Y to put in Slope Intercept Form Worksheet (pink) Math 8 – Solving for y to put in Slope-Intercept Form

Wednesday Oct 11 –Graphing Linear Equations from a Table Worksheet (green) Graphing from a table

Thursday Oct 12 — Finding Slope of Lines between 2 Points Worksheet (turquoise) Math 8 Finding Slope

Friday Oct 13 — 2.2 Pg 59-60 1-3 all, 7-14 all, 15-25 odd

 

Math 8 Honors Week of October 2 – October 6, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Oct 2– Linear Equation Review on ALEKS (2.1 & 2.2)

Tuesday Sept 20 — 2.3 Pg 62: 1-27 all & 29-33 all

Wednesday Sept 21 — 2.2b Pg 56 – 57, 1-12 all

Thursday Sept 22 — 2.4 Pg 68: 1-22 all Do not graph #3 or 4

Friday Sept 23 — 2.5 Pg 76 1-16 all, 20-24 all

Math 8 Week of October 2 – October 6 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Oct 3 — 8.4 Pg 338 1, 2, 5-20 all

Tuesday Oct 4 — Inequality Review Worksheet 8.4 Puzzle and Cumulative Review (purple) Math 8 8.4 Inequality Review and Cumulative Review

Wednesday Oct 5 — Inequality Review Assignment on ALEKS

Thursday Oct 6 — All Inequality Review worksheet (pink) Math 8 Inequality Review

Friday Oct 7 — Inequality Quiz #2

****ALL Inequality Assignments that you are making corrections on, were absent for or just need to be turned in are all due to be corrected and turned in by Monday October 10,2017*****

Math 8 Honors Week of September 25 – September 29, 2017

Monday Sept 25– Slope Intercept Form Worksheet (yellow) Math 8 Honors Slope-Intercept form Worksheet

Tuesday Sept 26 — Linear Functions Graphing Calculator Activity (pink) Math 8 Honors Graphing Lines calc

Wednesday Sept 27 —  2.2 Pg. 53; 1-3 all, 7-25 all, 27-31 all, 37-40 all.

Thursday Sept 28 — 2.1 Pg. 46; 1-31 all skip #25 & 27

Friday Sept 29 — Linear Equations Quiz #1

Math 8 Week of September 25 – September 29, 2017

Monday Sept 25– 8.1 Pg 316 #1-25 all

Tuesday Sept 26 — 8.2 Pg 322 #6-18, 20-22 all

Wednesday Sept 27 — 8.1/8.2 Quiz Pg 325 1-17 all

Thursday Sept 28 — 8.3 Pg 331 #1,2,3, 11-41 odds

Friday Sept 29 — Inequality Quiz #1

Math 8 Honors Week of September 18 – September 22

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Sept 18 — 3.4b Compound Inequalities PG 132 1-11 all

Tuesday Sept 19 — Absolute Value & Compound Inequalities Worksheet (blue) Math 8 Honors Compound and Absolute Value Inequalities

Wednesday Sept 20 — Clearing Fractions in Equations Worksheet

Thursday Sept 21 — Inequality Review (green) Math 8 Honors Chapt 3 Inequality Review

Friday Sept 22 — Inequality Quiz #2

Math 8 Week of September 18 – September 22

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Sept 18– Solving equations with variables on both sides including distribution worksheet

(pink). Math 8 Distributive Equations (variables on both sides)

Tuesday Sept 19 — All Equations With Variables on both sides Review Puzzle worksheet (blue) Math 8 Variables on both sides Pizzazz Review Worksheet

Wednesday Sept 20 — Special Equations Worksheet (green) Math 8 Special Equations

Thursday Sept 21 — Equation Review

Friday Sept 22 — Chapter 1 Quiz #2