Monthly Archives: September 2017

Math 8 Honors Week of September 25 – September 29, 2017

Monday Sept 25– Slope Intercept Form Worksheet (yellow) Math 8 Honors Slope-Intercept form Worksheet

Tuesday Sept 26 — Linear Functions Graphing Calculator Activity (pink) Math 8 Honors Graphing Lines calc

Wednesday Sept 27 —  2.2 Pg. 53; 1-3 all, 7-25 all, 27-31 all, 37-40 all.

Thursday Sept 28 — 2.1 Pg. 46; 1-31 all skip #25 & 27

Friday Sept 29 — Linear Equations Quiz #1

Math 8 Week of September 25 – September 29, 2017

Monday Sept 25– 8.1 Pg 316 #1-25 all

Tuesday Sept 26 — 8.2 Pg 322 #6-18, 20-22 all

Wednesday Sept 27 — 8.1/8.2 Quiz Pg 325 1-17 all

Thursday Sept 28 — 8.3 Pg 331 #1,2,3, 11-41 odds

Friday Sept 29 — Inequality Quiz #1

Math 8 Honors Week of September 18 – September 22

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Sept 18 — 3.4b Compound Inequalities PG 132 1-11 all

Tuesday Sept 19 — Absolute Value & Compound Inequalities Worksheet (blue) Math 8 Honors Compound and Absolute Value Inequalities

Wednesday Sept 20 — Clearing Fractions in Equations Worksheet

Thursday Sept 21 — Inequality Review (green) Math 8 Honors Chapt 3 Inequality Review

Friday Sept 22 — Inequality Quiz #2

Math 8 Week of September 18 – September 22

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Sept 18– Solving equations with variables on both sides including distribution worksheet

(pink). Math 8 Distributive Equations (variables on both sides)

Tuesday Sept 19 — All Equations With Variables on both sides Review Puzzle worksheet (blue) Math 8 Variables on both sides Pizzazz Review Worksheet

Wednesday Sept 20 — Special Equations Worksheet (green) Math 8 Special Equations

Thursday Sept 21 — Equation Review

Friday Sept 22 — Chapter 1 Quiz #2

Math 8 Honors Week of September 11 – September 15, 2017

Monday Sept 11– Sweet Algebra Activity (green)  Sweet Algebra

Tuesday Sept 12 — 3.1 Pg 108 1-25 all & 28-31 all

Wednesday Sept 13 — 3.2/3.3 Worksheet (orange) Math 8 Honors 3.2-3.3 Solving Inequalities worksheet

Thursday Sept 14 — 3.4 Pg 130 2-25 all, 29-33 all

Friday Sept 15 — Inequality Quiz #1

Math 8 Week of September 11 – September 15, 2017

Monday Sept 11– Solving equations by distributing worksheet (blue) Math 8 Solving Equations with Distributive Property

Tuesday Sept 12 — Words to Expressions/ Equations Worksheet (yellow) Math 8 Translating Verbal Phrases to Expressions and Equations

Wednesday Sept 13 — Sweet Algebra Activity (pink)  Sweet Algebra

Thursday Sept 14 — Solving equations with variables on both sides worksheet Math 8 Simple Equations (variables on both sides)

Friday Sept 15 — Equations & writing expressions/equations puzzle worksheet (blue) Math 8 equations-verbal expressions pizazz Worksheet

Math 8 Honors Week of Sept 4 – Sept 8 2017

Monday Sept 4– Labor Day!! No School!!

Tuesday Sept 5 — Solving Absolute Value Equations  worksheet (yellow) Math 8 Honors Solving Absolute Value Equations

Wednesday Sept 6 — 1.4 Pg 30; 1-21 all

Thursday Sept 7 — All Equations Review Assignment on ALEKS

SFriday Sept 8 — Quiz on equations

Math 8 Week of Sept 4 – Sept 8 2017

Monday Sept 4– Labor Day!! No School!!

Tuesday Sept 5 — Combining like terms, puzzle side only (blue) Math 8 Combining Like Terms and Distributive Property worksheet

Wednesday Sept 6 — Distribution Property Worksheet–Other side of above blue worksheet Math 8 Combining Like Terms and Distributive Property worksheet

Thursday Sept 7 — 

Solving equations by combining like terms worksheet (yellow) Math 8 Solving Equations with Combining Like Terms

Friday Sept 8 — Quiz on equations