Math 8 — 6th Period

Math 8 Week of November 13 – November 17, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Nov 13 — Solving Systems of Equations By Substitution Worksheet(pink) Solving-Systems-of-Equations-using-Substitution

Tuesday Nov 14 — Solving Systems of Equations by Substitution and Graphing Review Worksheet (teal) Math 8 Solving Systems by substitution with graph review

Wednesday Nov 15 — Desmos-Polygraph Activity

Thursday Nov 16 —Solving Systems of Equations by Elimination Worksheet (purple) Math 8 Solving Systems by Elimination

Friday Nov 17 — Solving Systems of Equations by Elimination #2 Worksheet (green)  Math 8 Solve Systems By Elimination Puzzle & Review

Math 8 Week of November 6 – November 10 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Nov 6 — Linear Equations Quiz #2

Tuesday Nov 7 — Stained Glass Activity Stained Glass Activity 2015

Wednesday Nov 8 — Finish Stained Glass Activity

Thursday Nov 9 —Solving Systems of Equations by Graphing Worksheet (yellow) Math-8-Solve-systems-by-Graphing

Friday Nov 10 —Solving Systems of Equations by Graphing Puzzle Worksheet #2 (blue) Math-8-solving-systems-by-graphing-pizazz-Part-2

Math 8 Week of October 30 – November 3, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Oct 30 — Writing Linear Equations with Word Problems Worksheet (yellow) Writing Linear Equations Word Problems Worksheet

Tuesday Oct 31 — Halloween Ghost Coordinate Graph (gray) 

Wednesday Nov 1 — Writing Linear Equations With Word Problems ALEKS assignment. Log in to your ALEKS account www.aleks.com and complete each problem on a SEPARATE PIECE OF PAPER. Please show ALL your work!! If you work on this assignment again after the due date, please be sure to PRINT your score or take a picture of it and show me so I can update your grade. :)

Thursday Nov 2 —Standard form of a Linear Equation and X-Y Intercepts Worksheet (yellow) Math 8 Standard Form-Using x & y intercepts to graph a line

Friday Nov 3 —Chapter 2 Review worksheet (blue) Math 8 Chapter 2 Linear Equations Review

Math 8 Week of October 23 – October 27, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

 

Monday Oct 23 — Parallel and Perpendicular Slopes Worksheet (blue) Math 8 Parallel and Perpendicular slopes

Tuesday Oct 24 — Graphing linear equations in slope-intercept form (y = mx +b) using the y-intercept and the slope worksheet (green) Math 8 Graphing Linear Equations in Slope-Intercept Form

Wednesday Oct 25 — Graphing linear equations in any form using the y-intercept and the slope worksheet (purple) Math 8 Graphing linear equations in any form

Thursday Oct 26 —Writing Linear equations in slope-intercept form (y = mx + b) from a graph worksheet (pink) Writing Linear Equations Given a Graph  

Friday Oct 27 — End of 1st Quarter! No school for students!

Math 8 Week of October 16 – October 20, 2017

***ALL ALEKS AFTER your original 10 topics will be EXTRA CREDIT THIS WEEK!  You can do unlimited topics after your first 10 for extra credit–1 point per topic.***

Monday Oct 17 — Linear Equations Review on ALEKS

Tuesday Oct 18– Linear Equations Quiz #1 (Peach)

Wednesday Oct 19 — Halloween Coordinate graph.

Thursday Oct 20 — FALL BREAK!!! ENJOY!!

Friday Oct 21 — FALL BREAK!!! ENJOY!!

Math 8 Week of October 9 – October 13, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

**OCTOBER PIE GOAL is 40%*****

Monday Oct 9 — Graphing Coordinates/Identifying slope & Y-Intercept from Slope-Intercept Form Worksheet (lime green) Math 8 Intro to Linear Equations

Tuesday Oct 10 –Solving Linear Equations for Y to put in Slope Intercept Form Worksheet (pink) Math 8 – Solving for y to put in Slope-Intercept Form

Wednesday Oct 11 –Graphing Linear Equations from a Table Worksheet (green) Graphing from a table

Thursday Oct 12 — Finding Slope of Lines between 2 Points Worksheet (turquoise) Math 8 Finding Slope

Friday Oct 13 — 2.2 Pg 59-60 1-3 all, 7-14 all, 15-25 odd

 

Math 8 Week of October 2 – October 6 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Oct 3 — 8.4 Pg 338 1, 2, 5-20 all

Tuesday Oct 4 — Inequality Review Worksheet 8.4 Puzzle and Cumulative Review (purple) Math 8 8.4 Inequality Review and Cumulative Review

Wednesday Oct 5 — Inequality Review Assignment on ALEKS

Thursday Oct 6 — All Inequality Review worksheet (pink) Math 8 Inequality Review

Friday Oct 7 — Inequality Quiz #2

****ALL Inequality Assignments that you are making corrections on, were absent for or just need to be turned in are all due to be corrected and turned in by Monday October 10,2017*****

Math 8 Week of September 25 – September 29, 2017

Monday Sept 25– 8.1 Pg 316 #1-25 all

Tuesday Sept 26 — 8.2 Pg 322 #6-18, 20-22 all

Wednesday Sept 27 — 8.1/8.2 Quiz Pg 325 1-17 all

Thursday Sept 28 — 8.3 Pg 331 #1,2,3, 11-41 odds

Friday Sept 29 — Inequality Quiz #1

Math 8 Week of September 18 – September 22

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Sept 18– Solving equations with variables on both sides including distribution worksheet

(pink). Math 8 Distributive Equations (variables on both sides)

Tuesday Sept 19 — All Equations With Variables on both sides Review Puzzle worksheet (blue) Math 8 Variables on both sides Pizzazz Review Worksheet

Wednesday Sept 20 — Special Equations Worksheet (green) Math 8 Special Equations

Thursday Sept 21 — Equation Review

Friday Sept 22 — Chapter 1 Quiz #2

Math 8 Week of September 11 – September 15, 2017

Monday Sept 11– Solving equations by distributing worksheet (blue) Math 8 Solving Equations with Distributive Property

Tuesday Sept 12 — Words to Expressions/ Equations Worksheet (yellow) Math 8 Translating Verbal Phrases to Expressions and Equations

Wednesday Sept 13 — Sweet Algebra Activity (pink)  Sweet Algebra

Thursday Sept 14 — Solving equations with variables on both sides worksheet Math 8 Simple Equations (variables on both sides)

Friday Sept 15 — Equations & writing expressions/equations puzzle worksheet (blue) Math 8 equations-verbal expressions pizazz Worksheet