Math 8 Honors — 4th Period

Math 8 Honors Week of November 13 – November 17, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Nov 13 — National Treasure Activity

Tuesday Nov 14 — Introduction to Functions Pg 202 Activity 1 a-d

Wednesday Nov 15 — Desmos Range Activity

Thursday Nov 16 — What is a Function Worksheet (purple) Math 8 Honors What is a function

Friday Nov 17 — 5.2 Pg 214 #1-14 all, 16-19 all Big Ideas Online Assignment

Math 8 Honors Week of November 6 – November 10, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Nov 6 — Solving Systems by Elimination Worksheet (green) Math 8 Honors Solving Systems using Elimination #1

Tuesday Nov 7 — 4.3 Big Ideas Assignment Solving Systems by Elimination

Wednesday Nov 8 — 4.5 PG 189 1,3,4-18 evens 24-28 evens, 34-37 all IN THE BOOK

Thursday Nov 9 —Solving Systems Review SURVIVOR

Friday Nov 10 — Systems Quiz

Math 8 Honors Week of October 30 – November 3, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Oct 30 — Solving Systems of Equations by Graphing on a Graphing Calculator Worksheet (blue) Math 8 Honors Solving Sytems of Equations With Graphing Calc.

Tuesday Oct 31 — Desmos Polygraph Activity

Wednesday Nov 1 — Solving Systems of Equations By Substitution Worksheet (lime green) Math 8 Honors Solving Systems using Substitution

Thursday Nov 2 — Solving systems of Equations by Substitution or Graphing Worksheet (pink) Math 8 Solving Systems by substitution with graph review

Friday Nov 3 — 4.2 Big Ideas Assignment: Solving Systems of Equations By Substitution. Log in to your Big Ideas Account to complete the assignment. Complete all problems on a separate piece of paper. 

Math 8 Honors Week of October 23 – October 27, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

 

Monday Oct 23 — Desmos Activity “Match My Line”

Tuesday Oct 24 — Big Ideas Assignment Chapter 2 Review  Big Ideas Online Assignments

Wednesday Oct 25 — Solving Systems of Equations using Graphing Worksheet Math 8 Honors Solving Systems by Graphing Worksheet

Thursday Oct 26 —Solving Systems of Equations Big Ideas Assignment Big Ideas Online Assignments

Friday Oct 27 — End of 1st Quarter! No school for students!

Math 8 Honors Week October 16 – October 20, 2017

***ALL ALEKS AFTER your original 10 topics will be EXTRA CREDIT THIS WEEK!  You can do unlimited topics after your first 10 for extra credit–1 point per topic.***

Monday Oct 17 — Linear Equations Quiz #2 (blue)

Tuesday Oct 18– Stained Glass Activity Stained Glass Activity 2015

Wednesday Oct 19 — Stained Glass Activity Stained Glass Activity 2015

Thursday Oct 20 — FALL BREAK!!! ENJOY!!

Friday Oct 21 — FALL BREAK!!! ENJOY!!

Math 8 Honors Week of October 9 – October 13, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

**OCTOBER PIE GOAL is 50%*****

Monday Oct 9– 2.6 Pg 82 1-17 all, 19, 20, 24-27 all

Tuesday Oct 10 — 2.6B pg 84 1-14 all

Wednesday Oct 11 — Writing  & Solving Linear Word Problems Worksheet

Thursday Oct 12 — 3.5 Pg 141, 2-24 evens, 26-31 all, 32-48 evens, 49-53 all Graphing Linear Inequalities

Friday Oct 13 — Chapter 2 Review

Math 8 Honors Week of October 2 – October 6, 2017

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Oct 2– Linear Equation Review on ALEKS (2.1 & 2.2)

Tuesday Sept 20 — 2.3 Pg 62: 1-27 all & 29-33 all

Wednesday Sept 21 — 2.2b Pg 56 – 57, 1-12 all

Thursday Sept 22 — 2.4 Pg 68: 1-22 all Do not graph #3 or 4

Friday Sept 23 — 2.5 Pg 76 1-16 all, 20-24 all

Math 8 Honors Week of September 25 – September 29, 2017

Monday Sept 25– Slope Intercept Form Worksheet (yellow) Math 8 Honors Slope-Intercept form Worksheet

Tuesday Sept 26 — Linear Functions Graphing Calculator Activity (pink) Math 8 Honors Graphing Lines calc

Wednesday Sept 27 —  2.2 Pg. 53; 1-3 all, 7-25 all, 27-31 all, 37-40 all.

Thursday Sept 28 — 2.1 Pg. 46; 1-31 all skip #25 & 27

Friday Sept 29 — Linear Equations Quiz #1

Math 8 Honors Week of September 18 – September 22

***Be sure to complete your 10 topics on ALEKS by Sunday night at Midnight–Can do 5 more for extra credit.****

Monday Sept 18 — 3.4b Compound Inequalities PG 132 1-11 all

Tuesday Sept 19 — Absolute Value & Compound Inequalities Worksheet (blue) Math 8 Honors Compound and Absolute Value Inequalities

Wednesday Sept 20 — Clearing Fractions in Equations Worksheet

Thursday Sept 21 — Inequality Review (green) Math 8 Honors Chapt 3 Inequality Review

Friday Sept 22 — Inequality Quiz #2

Math 8 Honors Week of September 11 – September 15, 2017

Monday Sept 11– Sweet Algebra Activity (green)  Sweet Algebra

Tuesday Sept 12 — 3.1 Pg 108 1-25 all & 28-31 all

Wednesday Sept 13 — 3.2/3.3 Worksheet (orange) Math 8 Honors 3.2-3.3 Solving Inequalities worksheet

Thursday Sept 14 — 3.4 Pg 130 2-25 all, 29-33 all

Friday Sept 15 — Inequality Quiz #1